Mystics and Statistics Blogs on the Economics of Warfare

A while back I directed readers to the Mystics and Statistics blog which I continue to recommend.  Mystics and Statistics now returns the favour with interest.  Check out their series of posts on my Economics of Warfare lectures.

I’ve just been dumping these lectures onto my blog without comment.  So you should appreciate the way that Chris Lawrence highlights just a few key moments in each lecture. Chris is a real authority on the quantitative analysis of war (See this, this and this).  Moreover, he operates much more closely to the policy, as opposed to the academic, world than I do.  So his perspective complements mine nicely.

Have a look!

PS – I expect to do a lot more blogging now that I’ve stepped down as Head of Department (hurray!)

 

Leave a Reply

